Philadelphia Funk Authority logo

Head and read what our clients say about us!

Authority Entertainment logo
Authority Entertainment
800-805-7677
610-417-4278 mobile/text
info@phillyfunk.com

My husband is a musician, so the only thing he absolutely had to have was a good band. He had heard Philly Funk before [but] since I had never heard them before, we got our whole wedding party together to go see them play in New Hope. We knew right away that we had to have them! But what we got at the wedding I could have never imagined! Almost 9 months later, people are still talking about how amazing our band was. Everyone was up and dancing the whole reception, and it was non-stop fun. Philly Funk is very good about knowing what songs to play next to keep people up and dancing. I was so sad when the night was over...it went by too fast. If I could plan my wedding all over, I would pick Philly Funk in a heartbeat again!

October 2015

Hi Gary and the entire Philly Funk Band,

We are back from the honeymoon... Just wanted to say THANK YOU for the exceptional performance at our wedding. You Rock!!! You were wonderful all throughout the wedding prep and planning. The customer service was excellent!

Marjorie - Poconos, PA
October 2015

Gary,

Just wanted to drop you a line and tell you what a fantastic job Philly Funk Authority did performing for our daughter's reception. Everything about the day was perfect, and the band was the coup de grace for the entire day. They coordinated perfectly with the dinner service and when they took the stage, everyone was on their feet! We scanned the room towards the end of the evening, and 20 tables were all empty! The dance floor was packed! Incredible! Our daughter and son in law were told by too many to count... "best wedding ever!". Thank you for helping us to create a day to remember!

Diane & Bob - Philadelphia, PA
July 2015

Dear Gary,

The band was fabulous! There's nothing better than live music done well and PFA was the best! Everyone at the reception wanted to know where we found such a great band. I hope PFA enjoyed it as well. Hope to hire you again some day, or at the very least hear you guys again! Alanna, TR, Ted and I thank you for a very memorable evening.

Marie - Wilmington, DE
June 2015

Gary,

Sorry it took so long, but I finally got around to reviewing you guys at the links below. Glowing reviews, of course! In all honesty, there were SO MANY comments from out guests about how amazing Philly Funk was; everyone had an incredible time thanks to you guys! Craig and I are so thankful that Philly Funk was able to be a part of our wedding!

Angela & Craig - Bethlehem, PA
May 2015

Hi Gary,

I wanted to let you know that the band was AWESOME at Dylan and Kelsey's wedding. EVERYONE has been talking about it. We literally danced all night. All night long. Everyone had such a great time and we were all impressed by the range of genres that they played. Also, I was worried that the band might be too loud for the room, but they were perfect. You could still talk to people and dance. The band members were so polite and a pleasure to work with.

York, PA
November 2015

Hi Gary,

Just wanted to let you know that the Philly Funk was AMAZING at our wedding. They did such a great job with our wedding song, it is something that we will definitely always remember!! All night guests told us how much fun they were having because the band was so good - I don't think there was a single person that was not up dancing -- exactly how we hoped it would be! Jeremy and I cannot thank you, George and the rest of the band enough. You were so great to work with and everyone who attended the reception agreed the Philly Funk made our wedding an awesome party!!!

Simone and Jeremy - Bethlehem, PA
October 2014

Hi Gary,

"WOW! The Phila Funk Authority was AMAZING on Friday! We have heard so many compliments already. Everyone was up on their feet and dancing before the dinner was even served. THANK YOU and please send our huge thanks on to the whole band, especially George who was awesome at keeping things flowing.

We will gladly support you guys with a review, on social media, and as a reference."

Sarah and Anthony - Audubon, PA
Sept 2014

Gary,

"From both of us, I just want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH for playing at our wedding! It was honestly the best wedding I've ever been to, not just because it was ours, but because The Philly Funk Authority was a part of it. The level of energy was beyond our expectations... ALL guests were totally blown away. We kept hearing 'every song they played was awesome', 'they killed it', 'I couldn't stop dancing.'

Thank you so much for contributing to the best day of our lives. It will never be forgotten."

Gillian & Nick - Lancaster, PA
Sept 2014

Dear Gary,

"Thank you for all that you did to help us with Lauren and Kevin's wedding!! You took care of everything so professionally. WOW!! The band did a wonderful job! Everyone loved Philly Funk! They are incredible - we never danced so much!! All we heard were comments like 'Can you believe their voices', 'how about the drummer with the perfect MC voice', 'They can play anything', I could go on and on...
We are so glad that Lauren and Kevin heard them on YouTube... Paul listened and said 'Sign them up NOW!' Well the rest is history."

Paul and Linda - Ambler, PA
September 2014

Hi Gary,

"I just wanted to send you a quick email thank you for all your hard work, working with me to get last Saturday off the ground. It was a Magical night and people can't stop talking about how Awesome the band was. I didn't get a chance to meet everyone in the band but they all played and sung SO beautifully I can't thank them enough. Please, can you thank them all for a wonderful evening!

And I will be honored to pay it forward and suggest Philly Funk whenever anyone is looking for a band."

Jackie - Andover, NJ
September 2014

Hi Gary!

"It was so wonderful working with you and your band! The crowd was wild for you and on our end ... you were a dream to work with! Thanks so much and we will absolutely keep you in mind as a recommended band for anyone looking! I will absolutely be adding you to our suggested bands on the music front."

I look forward to working with you in the future!

Thanks again Gary!

Carley
Penns Woods Winery, Chadds Ford PA
August 2014

Hi Gary,

"There were three things that our guests raved about at our wedding; the food, the best mans speech, and the Philadelphia Funk Authority.

The band was awesome, George was a great emcee, and everyone danced their asses off.

We're going to catch the band whenever they play near us!

Thanks SO much!"

Steve - Princeton, NJ
July 2014

"From the beginning of the planning, to the day of the wedding, Gary and Philly Funk made everything incredibly easy. The level of professionalism, on and off the stage, was amazing and Gary was a great resource for planning the reception and managing the timeline. Once Philly Funk was on the stage...the party started. I majored in music performance in college, and have played in countless bands. I can say, without reservation, Philly Funk is one of the tightest and best outfits I have ever heard. If you want your wedding to be a party you and your guests will NEVER forget, hire Philly Funk authority."

Daniel - Bethlehem, PA
June 2014

Greetings!

"Well, now that I've recovered from his surprise birthday party, I just wanted to say a big thanks to both of you. Uki, the band was in spectacular form - absolutely everyone talked about how fabulous the music was - and having you on hand really made the night. And Gary, thanks for all the help with arranging it.
Maybe we’ll do it again for his 60th...""

Audrey - New York, NY
June 2014

Hi Gary,

"I just want to say it was an absolute pleasure working with the band last Saturday. I will keep you in mind for future couples!"

Amy

Amy Liberi - Philadelphia, PA
Wedding Coordinator
Always A Planner, LLC
856-906-8254
alwaysaplanner.com
facebook.com/alwaysaplanner

"I went to my niece's wedding this past weekend on June 14 in Bethlehem. This band was phenomenal!!! Absolutely everyone danced all night! The cocktail hour and dinner music was also just wonderful!"

Andrea K.
June 2014

Gary,

"I just wanted to send a quick email to say Thank You for making our event a fun and successful one last night!
Please thank your team for a great job!

Have a great weekend! ...Until next year."

May
Project Administrator
Toll Brothers, Philadelphia PA
January 2014

Gary,

"We had the best time ever last night! The band was perfect and we loved every minute. Amazing night with amazing band!! Thank you for everything!"

Carie and Pete - New Hope, PA
Jan 2014

"Philly Funk Authority played our wedding reception at Triumph Brewery in New Hope, PA. We first saw the band at Triumph a couple years ago and I said to my (now) wife, 'I want them to play at our reception!'...and they did! Gary was so great to work with to prep for the reception and the band was phenomenal at the reception, as usual. I would highly recommend PFA for wedding receptions and private parties...and any occasion that requires music, dancing and a whole lotta fun."

Pete - New Hope, PA
Jan 2014

Gary & Philly Funk

"Thank you so much for rocking out at our wedding. You threw such an amazing party that our friends and family are still talking about! I think a guest even booked you for their daughter's wedding! Thank you! Thank you!"

Jace and Michelle - Phoenixville, PA
Oct 2013

"Thank you for providing such awesome performances at Robin and Mack's wedding. Really makes me appreciate the different level of artists and performers that you are compared to other "wedding bands". Every song was perfect both in the performance and the timing. Throughout the planning process, and on the night of, you all were a joy to work with. You made my job easier and I didn't have to worry for a moment about the flow of the night because you were so on top of things. Thank you for being so wonderful for my clients."

Kameron McConnell, Afflair Events
302.762.5765 Or 302.468.PLAN
Kameron@AfflairEvents.com
www.AfflairEvents.com

"Just wanted to thank you for a great evening on Saturday. It was our daughters wedding & we were overwhelmed with the awe of the whole day & never got to thank you. Your band is the all time best wedding band that we have ever heard. The compliments keep coming and we as well as all of the guest never left the dance floor. Thank you so much again for making the night as great as it was!"

MaryAnne
Oct 2013

"Dan and I were so impressed with Philadelphia Funk Authority's performance at our recent wedding. The talent and energy they brought to the party was just unbelievable. Every single guest I've talked to since we've returned from our honeymoon has made a point to mention how spectacular they thought the band was. Everyone was up on the dance floor- it was wonderful!"

Thank you for helping us make our party so spectacular!

Lisa and Dan - Long Branch, NJ
Sept 2013

"BOOK THEM NOW!!!!! I can go on and on about how easy to work with they were, how flexible, and friendly. But all you need to know is that in order to have the best wedding ever you need to have the best wedding band. That is Philadelphia Funk Authority. I promise, they will exceed all expectations and have every single guest out on the dance floor. AMAZING!! Hurry...don't wait, they truly are the best!"

Jill and Manning - Millstone Twp, NJ
Sept 2013

Hi Gary,

"We just wanted to let you know what a great time we had with the band at our wedding. Everyone keeps talking about them and how much fun they were. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Thanks for being so helpful and professional with us. We will recommend you guys to anyone getting married in the area."

TJ and Vanessa - Easton, PA
August 2013

"Gary, I have to thank you again for making my daughter's wedding so fabulous this past Saturday at the Lake House Inn. The Philadelphia Funk Authority has to be the best wedding band EVER!! I can't remember ever being at a party where so many people danced the ENTIRE EVENING!! You guys are fantastic!"

Thanks so much!

Barb and Tom - Perkasie, PA
August 2013

"You guys did a fantastic job! You kept everyone dancing the whole night and covered a wide range of music. ...one of our favorite moments of the night was when you surprised us by coming out on the floor for 'Love Train' and then calling out the circle, my wife and were happily surprised and could not think of a better way to end the formal part of the evening.

Thank you and the whole band...Please let them know our appreciation.

Thanks again and great work!!"

Nick - Perkasie, PA
June 2013

The BEST

"Nothing more to say other than everyone that attended hasn't stopped talking about our band and how amazing they were. My grandparents loved that they played their wedding song so perfectly. Our guests danced the entire night and had a blast. We are forever grateful!"

Brooke & Brad - Ocean Twp, NJ
June 2013

"Just a small token of our appreciation for a fantastic job at our wedding! We were extremely impressed by your talent & ability to get the crowd on their feet! All of the guests were also very impressed. You nailed our first dance, well done! Thank you again!"

Kristen & Keith - Perkasie, PA
April 2013

"After our wedding we got so many rave reviews from our guests that they loved the band, love the music you played and had an awesome time. We can't thank you enough for making our wedding reception so amazing. You guys are definitely the greatest wedding band in the area!! Thanks again for making our wedding reception absolutely perfect and keeping everyone energized and on the dance floor."

Olha and Alex - Ambler, PA
January 2013

"You guys are fabulous--there is no other band I would rather work with."

Anthia Graham
Director of Catering
Lake House Inn, Jeffrey Miller Catering - Perkasie, PA
Sept. 2009

"So if you're planning a wedding and really want it to be a success/fun time, there are two things you need to do.  First, pick the right partner. Second, book Philly Funk Authority!!"

Jenn and Ian - Blue Bell, PA
June 2009

Dear Gary et al.,

"...we just got our wedding proofs back and it reminded me how amazing you all were. So, thank you, so, so much for playing at our wedding. You all are the reason that our guests had so much fun, and I can't tell you how many compliments we got about you! A few engaged friends said that it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to. Thank you for making our day so much fun."

Annie and Caleb - Williamsport, PA
Oct 2009

"Chris and I would like to thank you and the band for what was claimed by everyone in attendance, to be "the best wedding band" they have ever heard! We truly appreciate your contribution to making our wedding one that we and our guests will never forget!"

Erin and Chris - Philadelphia, PA
Oc 2009

"The band absolutely rocked at our wedding.  They were fun, approachable, professional and most importantly- the music was great!  Everything went perfectly, the ceremony music was beautiful, and the dance floor was packed the whole night."

Thanks again,
Pat & Stacey - Phoenixville, PA
Oct 2009

"I wanted you to know how much we appreciated working with you and the Philly Funk Authority for our wedding.  You guys are absolutely incredible musicians and truly rocked the house.  We have received several phone calls after the wedding all with rave reviews about how awesome you were.  From the ceremony to the cocktail reception to the full reception, you made it seamless and the music was terrific."

All the best to you,
Laine - New Hope, PA
May 2009

"Mark and I wanted to thank you both and of course the rest of the PHILLY FUNK AUTHORITY gang for making our wedding SO MUCH FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You guys made everything from start to finish, so EASY. Our family and friends have not stopped raving about how great "the band" was!!!!! I will forever recommend you guys to everyone and anyone I know!

Thanks again from the bottom of our hearts!!!!!"

Alexis and Mark - Philadelphia, PA
November 2008

"Hiring the Philadelphia Funk Authority to play at our daughter's wedding was THE best decision we made. My advice to anyone desiring a fun and memorable event: hire a band...and make that band The Philadelphia Funk Authority!!"

Lisa
  October 2008

"Thank you so much for making our wedding so special! Our wedding went down in history as "One of the best ever" largely because of your band! Thanks for making our wedding reception so memorable for so many."

Sincerely,
JD and Suzie - Perkasie, PA
August 2008

"Philadelphia Funk is the best!!!! Thanks for making great music and wonderful memories."

Gail
August 2008

"We can't even imagine what our wedding day would have been like without Philly Funk! We loved every minute of your entertainment. Your band made us feel special, and really catered to our beforehand requests - it was just such a wonderful night."

"Thank you so much again!
I'm sad its over!"

-Christina
July 2008

"Your part in our son's wedding could not have been more perfect and we will highly recommend your band to everyone we know."

Phil & Bonnie
June 2008

5/17/08
Gary,

"I just want to thank you for everything you did to contribute to what was a spectacular night.  Philly Funk was everything I knew it would be - just the best kick-ass party band of all. Bonnie and I sincerely thank you and the band for a night that we will never forget."

Warm wishes.
Bonnie and Howard
May 2008

"I would highly recommend your band to any clients who are looking for a phenomenal band who not only will be guaranteed to get guests out onto the dance floor but also a band who will be a joy to work with in the planning process (which is not often found). Thank you again for making Rebecca and Bill's wedding such a success!"

Kameron McConnell
Perfect Weddings, Berwyn, PA
November 2007

"All I can say is WOW! If there was one portion of the wedding that truly exceeded our expectations it was Philly Funk. A month later and people are still talking about how awesome the band was. Some people have said that it was the best time they've ever had at a wedding and we credit that to you. You guys helped to make our wedding one of the most fantastic days of our lives."

Take Care
Dan and Lindsey
October 2007

"My friends were blown away and we've been getting calls from everyone and they're all screaming about the band!"

Judy and Joel
March 2007

"Thanks for making our wedding so much fun!"

Love, Melanie and James
November 2006

Dear Philly Funk Authority,

"...we couldn't have possibly found a more perfect band for the occasion. We've been to plenty of weddings, and I'm not sure that I can ever remember so many people up on the dance floor for so long. Everyone had a great time. Our main goal in finding a band for our wedding was not to find a typical 'wedding band', and you guys made that happen."

Thanks again!
Brian and Amanda

We want to thank you for the great job you all did for our wedding at the Newark Club! The music during the cocktail hour and reception was wonderful and our guests are still talking about it!

Tara and Shaun
August 2006

"Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a performance you guys gave us last night. People have been calling all day saying how great the party was and their first question was 'Where did you get that band?'"

Thanks again,
-Ed Rubin

"Your enthusiasm for what you do was infectious - your appeal was evident in every age group. You sure know how to get a group jumping. It was FUN! After observing your audience, I'm thinking you should all be very proud of what you do.

My goal now is to seek out new situations that will provide me the opportunity to request your services once again - I owe it to the public."

Thanks so much. Sam

"I was truly honored to have PFA play for my party last week. A show never to be forgotten! Thanks to the guys for making my night extra special."

Elizabeth
February 2010

"Thank you (and your band) so very much for an absolutely terrific evening of your wonderful music. I have always maintained that the band makes or breaks a wedding, and you made it truly spectacular. All night long we heard comments on how terrific the band was, so we are most pleased that we chose Philly Funk!!"

Kind regards,
Marissa and Dan
November 2005

"I know you've heard it before, but I have to tell you how absolutely AMAZING Philly Funk was at our wedding. Don't get me wrong, I knew you guys were good-but I was so impressed, I can't even put it into words. A mere thank you doesn't really cut it. You guys really turned the wedding into a party. Everyone kept asking me how I found the band and how great you guys sounded."

Alexis & Vince
October 2005

"So let me start by saying how awesome your band was that night. You totally rocked the castle and lived up to every expectation Stacy and I had. Everyone loved Philly Funk, and commented on how you were the best bands they had ever heard and seen. Towards that end, one of our attendees was a studio musician who played on the original recording of Wait Until the Midnight Hour. He said you guys nailed it. Thank you again for making our night so special."

Stacey & Jeff
December 2005

"There were so many people on the dance floor, all night long, that some people had to dance outside of the tent, just so they could have room. Even people who claim they "never dance" could not help themselves -- PFA's music and energy was infectious! Thank you again for the enthusiasm, responsiveness and professionalism you showed while helping us plan and while playing at our wedding. You truly helped me throw the party of my dreams!"

"David and I want to thank you for making our wedding the most fun night of our lives! We wanted something a little bit different than the average 'wedding band' and you really delivered! Once you started, we barely sat down all night and I managed to dance to almost every single song in four inch heels without ending up in the emergency room! We have gotten so many compliments from our guests about how great our band was - you really set the mood for a FUN night that we will never forget!"